# Appendix A

# LONDON BOROUGH OF BROMLEY ANNUAL APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES AND PARTNERSHIP BODIES 2018/19

# (i) London Councils' Appointments

#### Leaders' Committee (S.101 Joint Committee)

(One Member and up to two deputies)

Cllr Colin Smith

Cllr Peter Fortune (deputy)

Cllr Kate Lymer (deputy)

# <u>Associated Joint Committee</u> (London Councils Transport and Environment Committee)

(One Member and up to 4 deputies)

Cllr William Huntington-Thresher

Cllrs Kira Gabbert, Will Harmer, David Jefferys & Kieran Terry

#### Grants Committee (Associated Joint Committee)

(One Member and up to 4 deputies)

Cllr Colin Smith

Peter Fortune, Diane Smith, Kate Lymer and William Huntington-Thresher

#### Pensions CIV (Sectoral Joint Committee)

(One Member and up to 2 deputies)

**Cllr Keith Onslow** 

Cllrs Russell Mellor & Simon Fawthrop (deputies)

#### Greater London Employment Forum

(One Member and one deputy)

**Cllr Pauline Tunnicliffe** 

Cllr Michael Turner (deputy)

#### Lead Members for London Councils

Children & Young People/Safeguarding: Cllr Peter Fortune Employment and Skills: Cllr Peter Morgan Economic Development/Regeneration: Cllr Peter Morgan Crime and Public Protection: Cllr Kate Lymer Arts/Culture, Tourism & Sport: Cllr Peter Morgan Health: Cllr Diane Smith Adult Services: Cllr Diane Smith Housing: Cllr Peter Morgan Planning/Infrastructure/Development: Cllr Alexa Michael

# (ii) Partnership Appointments

#### Safer Bromley Partnership Strategic Group

Cllr Kate Lymer (appointed by full Council on 16<sup>th</sup> May 2018)

#### Safer Neighbourhood Board

Cllrs Cllr Kathy Bance (Lab), David Cartwright & Chris Pierce (3)

#### Bromley Economic Partnership

Cllr Peter Morgan

(Cllrs Vanessa Allen (Lab) and Cllr Julian Benington (Ind) to receive papers)

#### Adult's Safeguarding Board)

Cllrs Colin Smith & Diane Smith (2)

#### **Children's Safeguarding Board**

Cllrs Peter Fortune & Colin Smith (2)

# (iii) Adult Care & Health Appointments

#### Age Concern (Greater London)

**Cllr Mary Cooke** 

# (iv) EducationChildren & Families Appointments

#### Management Committee of Wood Lodge Living Skills Centre

Cllr Kira Gabbert

#### Early Years Development & Child Care Partnership

Cllr Peter Fortune

#### Bromley "Y" Project

Cllr Judi Ellis & Cllr Peter Fortune (2)

#### Mentoring Steering Group

Cllr Kate Lymer

Cllr David Cartwright (deputy)

# (v) Environment Appointments

#### London Road Safety Council

**Cllr Will Harmer** 

<u>Southern Regional Flood Defence Committee</u> (Joint representative for Bromley/Bexley/Greenwich – Nomination anticipated from LB Bexley)

# (vi) <u>Renewal and Recreation Appointments</u>

#### **Bromley Arts Council**

Cllrs Gareth Allatt, Mike Botting, Robert Mcilveen & Alexa Michael (4)

#### The Crystal Palace Community Development Trust

(Crystal Palace Ward Councillor)

Cllr Marina Ahmad (Lab)

#### **Greater London Enterprise**

Cllr Peter Morgan

#### London Youth Games

Cllr Graham Arthur

#### **Proactive Bromley**

Cllrs Peter Fortune & Michael Rutherford (2)

# (vii) <u>General Appointments</u>

#### **Biggin Hill Airport Consultative Committee**

Representative of the Council as freeholder:

Cllr Peter Morgan (deputy Cllr Christopher Marlow)

Representative of Biggin Hill Ward:

Cllr Melanie Stevens (Ind) (deputy Cllr Julian Benington)

Representative of Darwin Ward:

Cllr Richard Scoates (deputy Cllr Simon Fawthrop)

#### Bromley Town Twinning Association

Cllrs Kathy Bance (Lab), Mary Cooke & Suraj Sharma (2 or 3)

#### <u>Clarion Housing (formerly Affinity Sutton) – London & East Regional Scrutiny</u> <u>Group</u>

**Cllr Chris Pierce** 

#### **Community Links Bromley**

Cllr Peter Fortune & Cllr Nicky Dykes (2)

#### Leadership Committee of the Bromley Community Fund

**Cllr Pauline Tunnicliffe** 

# (viii) Three Year Appointments

#### **Oxleas NHS foundation Trust: Council of Governors**

Cllr Yvonne Bear (deputy Cllr Mary Cooke)

#### **Diocese of Rochester Board of Education**

Cllr Peter Fortune (to replace Cllr Stephen Wells for the 3 year term of office ending on 10<sup>th</sup> December 2020.)

# (ix) Four Year Appointments

#### **Mytime Active**

Cllrs Aisha Cuthbert & Cllr Robert Evans (2)

#### Cray Valley War Memorial Hall

Cllrs Yvonne Bear, Peter Fortune & Harry Stranger (4 - one vacancy)

<u>The Petts Wood and Hawkwood Committee</u> (Petts Wood & Knoll/Chislehurst wards)

Cllr Kieran Terry (deputy Cllr Simon Fawthrop)

#### **Reserve Forces and Cadets Association for Greater London**

**Cllr Peter Fortune** 

Thomas Stringer Charity, Cudham

Cllr Melanie Stevens and Cllr Richard Scoates (2)

<u>Keston Village Hall Trust</u> Mr Martyn Baker, Mrs Pam Broughton and Mrs Maureen Marshall

#### **Bromley Youth Music Trust Board of Directors**

**Cllr Robert Mcilveen** 

#### Thames Regional Flood Defence Committee

(Appointment shared with Lewisham, Croydon, Lambeth and Southwark – nomination expected from LB Lewisham)

The Hayes (Kent) Trust Mrs Alison Naish

Kelsey Park Avenue Trustees (Kelsey & Eden Park Ward Councillor)

**Cllr Peter Dean** 

#### Nash College

Cllr Peter Fortune